By using this menu, you can maintain the product as a system administrator. It also allows you to restrict product features for individual users to suite your work or office style.
Select the menus on the control panel as described below.
Settings > General Settings > System Administration
System Administration
Security Settings
Restrictions
Select whether functions in this menu can be used individually even when panel lock is enabled.
Select On to restrict product features. To use product features when Access Control is set, you must log in as a registered user.
Accept Unknown User Jobs
You can select whether or not to allow jobs that do not have the necessary authentication information.
Admin Settings
Admin Password
You can change and clear the administrator password.
Lock Setting
Select whether or not to lock the control panel using the password registered in Admin Password.
Password Encryption
Select On to encrypt your password. If you turn off the power while the restart is in progress, data may be corrupted and the printer settings will be restored to their defaults. If this occurs, set the password information again.
Program Verification on Start Up
Select On to verify the printer's program when starting up. This feature is available for the WF-4930 Series only.
Customer Research
If you agree to provide customer usage information, product usage information such as the number of prints will be provided to Seiko Epson Corporation.
The information collected is used to improve our products and services.
Provide usage data
Displays whether or not you have agreed to provide your customer usage information.
Country/Region
Displays the country or region where you are using the product if you have agreed to provide your customer usage information.
Restore Default Settings
Network Settings
Resets the network settings to their defaults.
Copy Settings
Resets the copy settings to their defaults.
Scan Settings
Resets the scan setting to the default.
Fax Settings
Resets the fax setting to the default.
Clear All Data and Settings
Clears all the personal information stored in the printer's memory and resets all settings to their defaults.
Firmware Update
You can get firmware information such as your current version and information on available updates.
Update
Updates the firmware manually.
Notification
Select On to display the firmware update icon on the home screen.